Home / Ghana Politics / NDC Names Campaign Team for 2024 Elections; Fifi Kwetey to Lead

NDC Names Campaign Team for 2024 Elections; Fifi Kwetey to Lead

The National Democratic Congress (NDC) has revealed its national campaign team for the December 7, 2024, general elections, following detailed discussions and consultations. This announcement was made through a statement by the party’s General Secretary, Fifi Fiavi Kwetey, on Tuesday, June 18.

Fifi Kwetey will head the campaign as the Coordinator, with Joseph Yammin serving as the Deputy Coordinator responsible for regional campaigns.

The campaign team will operate under the oversight of a Campaign Steering Committee, which includes the NDC’s national chairman, Johnson Asiedu Nketiah.

Complete List of the NDC National Campaign Team for 2024

After thorough consultations, the NDC’s Functional Executive Committee, in its meeting on Tuesday, June 18, 2024, formed the National Campaign Team to lead the party’s presidential and parliamentary campaigns.

The members of the National Campaign Team are:

1. Fifi Fiavi Kwetey (General Secretary) – Campaign Coordinator
2. Dr. Joseph Yammin (National Organizer) – Deputy Campaign Coordinator for Regional Campaigns
3. Richard Quashiga – Deputy Campaign Coordinator for Parliamentary Campaigns
4. Chief Hamilton Nixon Biney – Deputy Campaign Coordinator for Special Operations
5. Sammy Gyamfi – National Communications Officer
6. George Opare Addo – National Youth Organizer
7. Dr. Hanna Louisa Bisiw-Kotei – National Women’s Organizer
8. Alhaji Cole Younger – National Zongo Caucus Coordinator
9. Prof. Joshua Alabi – Head of Flagbearer’s Campaign
10. Joyce Bawa Mogtari – Spokesperson for Flagbearer’s Campaign
11. Beatrice Annan – Deputy Spokesperson for Flagbearer’s Campaign
12. Alex Segbefia – Head of Running Mate’s Campaign
13. James Agyenim Boateng – Spokesperson for Running Mate’s Campaign
14. Eric Adjei – Deputy Spokesperson for Running Mate’s Campaign

THIS IS TRENDING:   EC Schedules Ejisu By-election for April 30 Following MP John Kumah's Passing

Additional members include:

1. Richard Anamoo – Representative of NDC’s Professionals Forum
2. Shine Gaveh – Representative of the Cadres Front
3. Dr. Nashiru Issahaku
4. Obuobia Darko-Opoku
5. Mary Ewusi

The team will function under a Campaign Steering Committee composed of:

1. Johnson Asiedu Nketia – Chairman
2. Fifi Fiavi Kwetey
3. Dr. Ato Forson
4. Rt. Hon. Doe Adjaho
5. Alhaji Hudu Yahaya
6. Kofi Totobi Quakyi
7. Samuel Ofosu Ampofo
8. Dr. Kwabena Duffour
9. Betty Mould Iddrisu
10. Julius Debrah
11. Marrietta Brew
12. Dr. Valerie Sawyer
13. Sam Pee Yalley
14. Alhaji Alhassan Ligbi

The National Campaign Team and Steering Committee will operate under the leadership of the party’s flag-bearer, H.E. John Dramani Mahama, and will report to the Functional and National Executive Committees of the party.


About Juventus Kantaayel

Check Also

NDC Criticizes IEA for Announcing 2024 Presidential Debate Without Consultation

The Mahama 2024 Campaign has sharply criticized the Institute of Economic Affairs (IEA) following its …